Monday’s reviews

Note: I haven’t seen the premiere of Switched at Birth and missed part of last season’s finale-I’ll cover it later in the week.

The Fosters: This episode was awesome. I only have so much to say. Brandon’s love interest is hideous, Jude and Connor need to admit they like each other and I’m wondering if that conversation Mariana had with Brandon’s bandmate meant that she wasn’t like them because of her character or because of cultural values she has as a Latina.

Switched At Birth: Pretty good episode,had a lot of action. My favorite parts? Sheree called bullshit, Katherine and Deborah solved their conflict amicably and once again, the class conflict became an issue. Also, Katherine’s comment about needing a Tums cracked me up. It was such a classic old married couple thing to say.  I’m glad that Regina and Daphne reconciled, but in my opinion, it’s far from over. I loved the ending, although I shouldn’t have been surprised that Melody was staying.

Under The Dome: What the hell?! Enough with character deaths this year!

Leave a Reply

