Winter really is coming.

Game of Thrones:

I was spoiled,but this is so much better than the book. I don’t get why they cut the portion with Jaime out,though. I mean,if he and Tyrion parted on such good terms, he can’t turn on him later. He turns on Jaime because Tyesha had honestly loved him and Tywin told Jaime to lie.  I can’t wait for Cersei to start going crazy. I don’t know how they’ll handle Jaime since not being an obedient puppy anymore made her snap,but maybe they’ll be something else to separate them.

I felt so bad for the hound, though. Arya should have just killed him-She’d be showing mercy and she’d get him off of her list.I can’t feel sorry for Brienne because she can still run into Sansa, Robyn and Baelish at some point.  I also felt bad for the dragons,but Dany is a stubborn fucking idiot. She didn’t listen to her advisors,she didn’t think things through, she didn’t listen to her subjects when they disagreed and pretended she didn’t know how dangerous the dragons were.

Ygritte’s funeral pyre was magnificent and she looked beautiful, even in death. Stannis coming in to save the day was epic,but Melissandre not being there was bizarre. They need fire to kill the Walkers, dammit. Speaking of Walkers,the Reeds are stupid. They knew how large the risk was, yet they went so far north that they stumbled into Zombieland? Maybe Jojen saw his fate, but he still didn’t need to go with them. Meera could have instead and things would have been fine.

Bran is a badass and when he and Arya reunite,they’ll show everyone how Starks get it done.

Salem:

I’m loving this episode. Mercy’s followers remind me of the women in Paranormal Activity and it was creepy as fuck. The ass-kicking Emily’s father got was straight out of a Lois Duncan novel. I like Mary in Pink and her conversation with George cracked me up. John and Anne are cute, even if I don’t get how he magically made that kid talk.

My favorite part? The Witches from Macbeth. Or sharing one eye-It doesn’t matter. Mary would have been fucked if Mercy hadn’t blamed Tituba. They really do own her ass and she’ll wind up a little weaker and more desperate in 4 weeks.

 

 

Leave a Reply

