Sunday reviews

Sunday is always the biggest tv day for me. Now that Game of Thrones is on and Salem has started, I’ve decided to watch Resurrection  and Revenge OnDemand.

Game of Thrones: It was awesome. Jaime and Brienne parted on better terms than I was told the book was.  Cersei is a crazy bitch,but at least she doesn’t think crazy sex by her child’s dead body is a-okay. This tainted Jamie a little less, but the scene is what it was. I’m glad I was right about lady Olenna. Initially,I thought it was Margaery,but this makes more sense. Lady Olenna knew that Sansa was going to be escaping, the necklace had the poison and it was win-win. Insulting Renly and Loras openly was disgusting, even if the crap with the Starks and Stannis was a given.

Seeing Tyrion and Jamie talk about being kingslayers was great. He really is screwed and it’s nice to know that one person gives a shit. If he had done it,he wouldn’t have been so obvious. Sansa is a much more likely suspect and the fact that she ran away makes her look even guiltier.

I feel sorry for Sansa. Littlefinger is a creepy pedophile and Catelyn is rolling over in her grave. I really doubt Lyssa even cares. She was weird when Catelyn came to see her in season one, even if Bran was her nephew. I could be wrong, who knows. Either way, Littlefinger is going to be a perv behind her back.

The Starks can’t go a season without shit happening,can they? I’m not surpassed about Jon, aside from the fact that he and everyone else bought those people’s bullshit. Everyone told Bran not to go north of the wall,but he did it,anyway. Now Summer and Ghost are screwed, he’s with a creepy asshole who drinks out of his commander’s skull and Jojen had a seizure. I really doubt Bran won’t get his ass kicked before Jon gets there.

I love that we finally saw what the Walkers wanted with the boys. If they’re seriously the Old Gods like I think they are,I will die laughing.  They’ve been worshiping the same damn thing that killed them over a thousand years ago. I liked this portion more than Dany’s stuff in Mereen. It’s getting boring and Ser Barrister was right to tell her to show mercy.

Salem: This show just keeps getting better. Having George finally talk was awesome and John really will hate Mary if he ever finds out. Her conflicted feelings will bite her in the ass and I don’t get why she gave Bridget the doll. I’m wondering about the circle, though. I don’t remember seeing a hand last week and circles meet up for various reasons. John’s voice of reason is slightly dangerous either way. People will think he’s a witch if he keeps questioning their decisions.

Resurrection: Wow. Rachel dying was anticlimactic and I only care because the actor who plays Tom is really good. Gary was a crazy asshole and even if she was acting, Rachel was right. A knife won’t hurt her and he was still attacking a pregnant woman. The fact that hundreds of dead people from various eras is kind of scary. I hate how Jacob is always involved and now yet another little kid is.

Revenge: The show is finally back. I’ll admit,I checked the boards after the episode aired. I still didn’t expect it to be so delicious. She played the role of FBI agent so well and it’s a shame that Emily couldn’t have gone after her father’s killers legally. Pascal’s death was gory,but karma is karma. As usual, Daniel is a shithead,but Conrad got his hands dirty. Also, his face and clothes, which was a surprise.

Even if Victoria is paying for her sins, part of me feels a little bad for her. It’s probably because once in awhile, she’s shown slight glimmers of humanity. I really doubt David is alive because it would ruin the point of the show. This is Revenge, not How I Met Your Mother. I think it must have been a relative of his or just another person who wants to avenge him.

Nolan was the man and I can’t feel sorry for Margaux anymore. She let a good man go,she’s falling into the arms of a sicko and the quest for answers she had originally started on will knock her off her feet when she hears the truth. I am worried for Charlotte,though-Who knows what they’ll do to her and the Graysons getting theirs doesn’t mean that she needs to be dragged into it.

Leave a Reply

